Interview - Shobhit Agarwal

Name: Shobhit Agarwal (@Shobhit_Agarwal )

I was born and brought up in Kanpur, India. And currently, I am living in Bangalore and work in a company "Tonbo Imaging" as a "Member of Technical Staff".

Tell us a fun fact or story about yourself!
When I am not enjoying with family or friends, I like to spend my free time doing open source contribution and learning about new things.

How did you first find out about ODK?
I found about this amazing community in February 2017. I was in my college looking for open source projects to contribute to. It's then I found about ODK on up-for-grabs. I like to code in Java and I had also done a couple of projects in android so I decided to work on the Collect project.

What are you using ODK for?
I am just a developer who likes to contribute to the community by fixing bugs, reporting issues and actively participating in the discussions. I was also selected to participate in the Google summer of code, 2017 to work with ODK for the entire summers. Currently, I am also a member of the Technical Steering Committee.

What’s your favorite ODK feature?
The whole idea of being able to build forms, deploy them and then submit them intrigues me a lot. But if I had to choose only one, I'd pick the drag and drop feature to build complex forms using the Build tool.

How did you get so involved in the community? What keeps you coming back & staying involved?